My next computer

Stavrose

Fried Yoda
Staff member
I'm figuring i'll purchase and assemble all these parts around the end of August or begining of September. Meaning, I gotta save up till then :)
My Dream Comp

ummm, thats less powerful than mine, and even when you configure it to match up to my stats, its still way more expensive :D

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Stavrose @ Apr 11 2006, 02:01 PM) [snapback]69211[/snapback][/center]
ummm, thats less powerful than mine, and even when you configure it to match up to my stats, its still way more expensive :D
[/b]
To be quite honest I didn't even look at your specs. I believe I shall put my foot in my mouth and do so now. :D

I looked over your stuffs..and one question. Does yours come with two video cards? Because mine would.

stav id wait computer wise for just a little bit - i know i am anyway. i am no expert but i am waiting a few months before putting one together due to the new processor techs that will be coming out in june-ish i think - although you could argue that one can always say that new techs are on the horizon but yeah...

i personally am waiting till around august/september before i put a new one together because of this new tech stuff and the time it takes to get all the bugs and hiccups out (which are almost always there when something new is launched)

looks sweet Stav :) just add some neons :p

but think carefully on the dual core. f you do a lot of multitasking and running multiple processor intensive applications than it is worth it but if not just the straight Anthalon might be a good investment, cheaper. I also did not see an OS don't forget with a 64 bit processor you need the 64 bit version of Window$ which is a bit more than the standard 32 bit

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Merlyn @ Apr 11 2006, 09:06 PM) [snapback]69260[/snapback][/center]
water cooling FTW
[/b]

mmmm i always wanted to build a rig with one of those water cooling systems ^_^