Planetside 2 - King of current World PVP games

Ramin

Hey all

I waited a while before making any sort of post like this because I wanted to see if the game had any lasting appeal. I have been playing for a few months now and can honestly say that Planetside 2 has got to be one of the best world pvp games available right now. If anyone even slightly enjoys FPS games; it would be a crime not to try this game out. The depth to the game is maddening and there are so many different play styles to please all types. Some of these include flying aircrafts, driving tanks, and a variety of infantry based classes.

If anyone is still holding out because it is a SOE game I highly suggest you put the NGE debacle in the past, its unhealthy to hold such a strong grudge against a game anyways. Aside from that SOE has come a long way now and they truly listen to the feedback the players give and they are constantly communicating with the players through the forums and twitter (props to Matt Higby he is great).

TLDR: IF YOU LIKE FPS/WORLD PVP GAMES AT ALL TRY PLANETSIDE 2!
Its free 2 play but not pay 2 win; just pay to level faster (like guild wars 2)

Cinematic trailer (you can pretty much do everything presented here in game)

In game footage trailer

Last edited:
I've been playing since December 8th. Connery (US West) server, Terran Republic. Name is BadHabitz, soldier in the 56th Recon Division. /salute

Just wanted to add this video, so you don't fall for the political propaganda of the New Conglomerate.

Haha nice addition you TR scum! =P but ya lol i love the faction rivalry I play New Conglomerate. On Jaeger name is Refleshed so far I am battle rank 45 almost halfway to max

I'm in the mid-30's somewhere. Wish I had more than 3-4 days a week to play. And I took 3 weeks off because my addiction to NCAA Football turned back up. But, yeah, it's a lot of fun and I look forward to changes in the future.

WUT ITS FREE??