Online degrees?

G

Does anyone have any opinion on online degrees from reputable colleges and if they are considered by employers to be just as good as the equivalent brick-and-mortar degree from that same college. (I'm talking about online degrees with a real college, not like University of Pheonix or those "degrees with no classes required" you see on web page banners)

The program I want to do is a Masters Degree in Electrical Engineering at Drexel. Basically you take the same amount of classes but skip some of the crap that a regular grad student would do like a masters thesis or research of any kind. You basically just do your 45 credits worth of classes in a year or two and get your degree.

I really am not the type of person who likes college or is worried so much about the learning experience itself, so basically I just want to be able to say on my resume I have a masters degree from a nice college. And I've kind of learned so far in life that you can get away with doing things like just putting down "Masters Degree from Drexel" on your resume without even mentioning the online part unless they asked. But if they do ask about that, do employers even think it is not as good?

I take it you're talking about studying 'from a distance', ie online and not having to attend to a class but studying at home (only meet up a couple of times in a whole semester).

I think it might work rather different in Sweden from over there when it comes to collages and such, so I can't say I know. But we do have a lot of 'online classes' (called study at distance) and they are just as equivalent as any other class :)

Does anyone have any opinion on online degrees from reputable colleges and if they are considered by employers to be just as good as the equivalent brick-and-mortar degree from that same college. (I'm talking about online degrees with a real college, not like University of Pheonix or those "degrees with no classes required" you see on web page banners)